100% Pure Tinted Moisturizer Review

I’m back with another review! This time I’m going to write about 100% Pure and their tinted moisturizer. As I wrote earlier here on my blog, I wanted a BB-cream or a tinted moisturizer to use in the summer. It had to be light but still give a little bit of coverage. I didn’t want to pack on a heavy foundation when it was summer.

I searched for a long time when I finally decided to try out 100% pure tinted moisturizer. I’ve heard good things about the 100% pure foundation so I decided to give the tinted moisturizer a go. The only thing I was worried about was if it would be enough coverage for me.  Now when I’ve used it for 3 months I can’t say anything else than that I am very happy with the product! 

 

I would say that the coverage is light, it doesn’t cover up your skin, but it still evens out your skintone. The result is not matte skin, but a nice glow (very nice). I used it when I went shopping or when I was going out with my friends. I did not powder my face afterwards because it felt like it took away the glow that the tinted moisturizer gave. Therefor it didn’t last that long, maybe 7-8 hours depending on how much product I had put on. The product goes on smooth and is easy to work with. 

I have oily skin in the summer and I thought that the tinted moisturizer would be too oily for my skin, because that’s the main problem I have with BB-cream. Luckily, my skin looked glowy, not oily. 

The only problem I had with this tinted moisturizer was the color. It was good when I was tanned, but now when I’m getting paler it doesn’t look as good. It looks a little bit orange, but I guess I just have to buy a lighter color. I have the color white peach, the second lightest color. I will probably buy the lighter color now when winter is getting closer!

 Before (no makeup at all):

DSC_0111picmonkey 

After: 

DSC_0124picmonkey

 Pro’s : 

– Evens out skintone

– Good ingridients 

– Does not make my skin oily

– Glowy

 

Con’s:

– expensive

 

Hope you like this post! If you have any questions feel free to ask! 🙂 

Sophie

 

One thought on “100% Pure Tinted Moisturizer Review

  1. Vad kul att du hittade något som du gillade. Ser jättefin ut på dig! 🙂
    Jag har testat deras foundation, kommer inte ihåg om jag testat deras tinted moisturiser, men färgtoner är nog samma. Jag har också krux med att hitta en bra färg matchning. Jag har lite för mycket rosa och kalla undertoner för att deras foundation som drar åt gult ska funka riktigt bra.
    Hoppas du haft en fin sommar.

Leave a Reply

