St. Tropez Naturals Self Tan Lotion Review/First Impression

Image

So summer is getting closer and what I’ve been longing for is tanned skin, without having to lie in the sun for several hours per day. I want that sunkissed look without having to look orange or risking to get skin cancer. I’ve been wanting to try out the St. Tropez self tanners, because I’ve heard that the colour looks amazing because of the green tone to it. (now it doesn’t look green, it just looks more natural than the other because they look more orange) I had no idea that they had a natural version of St. Tropez, so when I found out about the St. Tropez Naturals Self Tan Lotion I had to buy it. One thing that really disappoints me is that it contains DHA, which I had read that it didn’t, but I guess I have to read the ingredient list more carefully from now on. I’m still going to use it, because I don’t want to throw away a expensive bottle.

I should probably tell you that I’ve never used a self tanner before so this was a new experience for me and I don’t really have anything to compare it with. So let’s move on to the product. 

This is a gradual tanner that you should apply 2-3 times a week. The formula is a little bit thicker than a normal body lotion. It was easy to apply and it blended beautifully. It also dried really fast. I applied it in the evening after I had exfoliated and applied a body lotion. When I applied it it looked like a normal body lotion, at first it didn’t give any color at all, but when I woke up in the morning I had got a sunkissed look to my skin. nothing dramatic but you could see it, it looked like I had been on holiday for a week. (now I don’t get easily tanned) I also applied it to my face and it worked out just fine, even though it’s not meant for your face. You can build the colour up if you want it to be darker. The scent is very strong when you apply it, but fades away after a some time. It smells like a mixture of a male parfume and mangoes. that’s the easiest way I can describe it. 

Image

so all in all: 

The pros:

+ nice colour, gives you a helthy glow!

+ nice packaging

+ easy to apply

+ dries fast

+ leaves a nice shimmer

+ you can build it up if you want it to be darker 

(+ works on the face too, at least for me )

 

The cons: 

– a little bit expensive

– might not be natural enough for you

– contains DHA

 

I must say I love to be a little bit tanned, because I’m pale almost all year around. I will definitly keep using this, because I really like the result, sunkissed skin is always welcome in my life!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

