Review: Estelle & Thild Cleansing Gel and Facial Toner (Neroli)

Image

Estelle & Thild is a Swedish organic brand that has a wide range of products for skin, body and baby care. The brand is certified organic and has different products for different skin types. You can visit their website here. 

I had no idea that the brand was organic when I bought these product, because I wasn’t into natural products at that time. I just wanted a simple makeup remover and all the ones I had been trying out just made my skin worse. The reason why I bought the cleansing gel was because it was on sale and the packaging was cute. I’m so happy that I bought it, because it made such a difference to my skin.

Cleansing Gel Neroli – I love this cleanser. It is very gentle on your skin and it’s for normal to combination skin. It cleared up my skin really fast and I was just amazed by the product. All the products I used before just irritated my skin and it would cause break outs. A lot of them. This product does not do that at all. The sent is really refreshing and citrusy and does not dry your skin out. My skin has been pretty dry this winter and it has still worked for me. The only problem is that it will not take away your eyemakeup or loads of foundation but it hasn’t been a problem for me. I like to take away my eyemakeup with coconut oil, and after that I will use the Cleansing Gel. The ingridients are also very good. I absolutely recommend this wonderful product!

Facial Toner Neroli – I bought this toner because I liked the clenasing gel so much. This on the other hand is not as good as the cleansing gel. I like to apply the toner after I use the cleansing gel, but my experience has not been so good so far. It’s supposed to give your skin an energy-boost and balance your skin. I don’t like the sent so much, it’s too strong for me. First when I applied it to my skin it was cooling and refreshing, but after a few seconds my skin started to burn really much and my face was soooo red. I didn’t do anything about it, I just went to bed. The next day when I woke up my skin was completely normal, no acne and my pores were a lot smaller and my skin looked more even and had a nice glow. I’m still a little bit confused about this product and I don’t know whether I should still use it. I think I will give it some time, but the burning has just scared me. I might be allergic to something that’s in the toner, because I’ve heard nice things about it!

UPDATE: I continued to use the toner, and now it doesn’t burn anymore and my face don’t get red! I don’t know what happened and why, but it’s a miracle. Now I don’t have to throw it away, maybe the redness was just a reaction or something, I honestly have no idea. I will continue to use this product until I stumble up on something else. Do you have any good suggestions?? Let me know!

All in all, I would absolutely recommend the clenasing gel – it’s amazing. I will continue to use the toner but I’m not sure if I will buy it again.

Thank you for reading!

Sophie

2 thoughts on “Review: Estelle & Thild Cleansing Gel and Facial Toner (Neroli)

Leave a comment